Posted on

Wheelbase Castelli MGD at the National Cyclcross Trophy York

Our Wheelbase Castelli MGD riders were among the mud-caked racers at the national trophy in York this weekend. A technical course thick with mud and packed with plenty of tricky off-camber sections made for a highly entertaining race and one in which our riders thrived. We came away from the race with 3 riders placed within an extremely strong top 20 with Lewis Craven the best placed in 4th.

The next round of racing takes place in Ipswich over the weekend of December 8-9.

Elite Men’s Results

1 – Gianni Siebens Young Cycling Talent D&D
2 – Yorben Van Tichelt Neon-Velo Cycling Team
3 – Nicholas Craig SCOTT Racing
4 – Lewis Craven Wheelbase Castelli MGD
5 – Callum Macleod
6 – Cameron Mason Endura – Pedal Power
7 – Arne Vrachten Tarteletto – Isorex
8 – Toby Barnes Lichfield City CC
9 – Paul Oldham Hope Factory Racing
10 – Steven James Hope Factory Racing
11 – Stephen Lee Derwentside CC
12 – Isaac Mundy Madison Genesis
13 – Giles Drake Wheelbase Castelli MGD
14 – Jake Womersley Holdsworth Pro Racing
15 – David Duggan Individual Member
16 – George Thompson Sleaford Wheelers CC
17 – Tom Martin Wheelbase Castelli MGD 6th U23
18 – Matthew Taylor Albion Cycling Co
19 – Kieren Brown 8point8 Group
20 – David Earth Steve Poole Plant Hire

Photos from Richard Howes.